The Garden State

The New York Times has written an article on gardens in the Garden State. Of the five, I’ve only been to one (the one the author called the least interesting), and that was for a plant sale at the beginning of my gardening days. What I remember most is the pineapple sage plant we came home with that grew to shrub size and bloomed a fantastic red in the fall. Unfortunately, it was an annual.

To be honest, the article wasn’t that convincing, but I’ll still aim to get to Freylinghuysen and the New Jersey Botanical Garden this year.

In the meantime, my town’s garden tour is tomorrow. I like that it’s free! And not about magazine-ready gardens! Hope there’s something like this near you.

Leave a Reply

