Growing Vegetables in Containers

I’ve just seen an impressive vegetable garden, all in containers (mostly 18-gallon containers), on the deck of a townhouse. I had a hard time not eating more of his cherry tomatoes (yes, I’m envious)  It gets  in more plants in less space than square-foot gardening, so even more impressive.in one container. I think there were eight pepper plants in one container. The cherry tomatoes are prolific, and these gardeners are headed for a glut of cucumbers.  I may try it next year on the front porch. I wonder if that will keep the strawberries safe.

See this gardener’s website for instructions on how to build the system yourself.

Leave a Reply

