A Jolt of Joe For the Garden

I want to share this site, which explains the benefits of using coffee grounds in the garden. I’m already a firm believer, shamelessly asking the coffee shop at the train station to fill my five-gallon bucket with their coffee trash so that I can make lots of compost. I used to get them from the coffee shop at work before I turned into a commuter, and I found that in both places, they’re initially puzzled but then happy to do it.  I just wish they’d put up a sign offering coffee grounds out of self-interest (reducing their trash bill).

Leave a Reply

