Flowers in Burgundy

Are you surprised that we quickly found gardens during our vacation in France? Of course we also enjoyed the wine (and the bicycling)! But I also came away with a few ideas for the yard. And I’m gaining more appreciation for the idea of gardening for the foliage.

Wow!
Like that burgundy foliage!
Some of this, please
What's my name?
Eye-catching foliage
Another nice foliage combination
This path to nowhere got my attention
Maybe a river that widens?
And of course some color
Borage, perhaps?
Cosmos and the vines
Some extra pop

I’ll save a few for later…

2 thoughts on “Flowers in Burgundy

  1. C’est belle! The “what’s my name” looks like cleome. You can get seeds for it fairly easily. I don’t know how easy it is to grow from seeds, but they sell those annuals here for about $5-$7 each, so it’s definitely worth it!

Leave a Reply

