Waiting for Irene

I have no idea how Irene (and the unusually large wind field) will treat the garden. So I harvested tomatoes and beans, brought in some container plants and tipped over the bird bath (big colony of ants living in the hollow base!). And I took advantage of Friday’s sun to take some photos. Not sure how, but I have a few second blooms of rose campion, one of my favorite May/June flowers.

Japanese anemone
Phlox
More phlox
I still haven't figured out what this is. I don't remember planting it

2 thoughts on “Waiting for Irene

  1. That’s verbena bonariensis, Self sows prolifically. Bet you’ll have a ton more next year.

    Hope you are spending January planning great things for next year.

Leave a Reply

