A glut of hostas

I feel like I turn around — and another clump of hostas has expanded!

I just dug out one giant clump of hostas and gave all of it away. But today I looked in one bed by the house and it looked like this:

hosta clump1 may 2016

Everything is a bit squished, and the ferns are getting to be too much.

And then it keeps going (the variegated clump in the first photo is also in this one):

hosta clump2 may 2016

I love the range of hostas we have, but it’s time to thin these out!

Oh did I say range of hostas? Here are some in another bed today. I love the lime-and-blue-green combo and hope it takes off (move the ferns!), and the giant blue seems very happy (did I move it there last year or the year before?)

hosta lime and blue

hosta giant blue

 

One thought on “A glut of hostas

Leave a Reply

